Decisions of Atria Group Plc's Annual General Meeting

29.4.2009 15:00
Decisions of Atria Group Plc's Annual General Meeting                           

Atria Plc's Annual General Meeting was held today in Helsinki at the Finlandia  
Hall. The AGM approved the financial statement and the consolidated financial   
statement for 2008, and discharged the members of the Supervisory Board and the 
Board of Directors as well as the President from liability for 2008.            

Dividend of EUR 0.20 per share                                                  

The AGM approved that a dividend of EUR 0.20 be paid for each share for the     
financial year 2008. Dividends are paid to shareholders who are entered on the  
record date for the payment of dividends in the Company's shareholder register  
kept by Euroclear Finland Oy. The record date for the payment of dividends is 5 
May 2009 and the date of payment is 12 May 2009.                                

Election of Auditor                                                             

In accordance with the Board of Directors' proposal, PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, 
a firm of Chartered Public Accountants, was elected as the company's auditor    
until the closing of the next AGM. The audit firm has notified that the auditor 
with the principal responsibility shall be Authorised Public Accountant Juha    

Purchase of treasury shares                                                     

The General Meeting approved the Board of Directors' proposals on the purchase  
of treasury shares and on a share issue.                                        

Composition and remuneration of the Supervisory Board                           

The General Meeting decided the following on the composition of the Supervisory 

Member                                 Term ends                                
Juha-Matti Alaranta                         2012                                
Juho Anttikoski                             2010                                
Mika Asunmaa                                2010                                
Lassi-Antti Haarala                         2012                                
Juhani Herrala                              2010                                
Henrik Holm                                 2012                                
Pasi Ingalsuo                               2011                                
Veli Koivisto                               2011                                
Olavi Kuja-Lipasti                          2011                                
Teuvo Mutanen                               2011                                
Mika Niku                                   2012                                
Seppo Paavola                               2012                                
Heikki Panula                               2010                                
Pekka Parikka                               2011                                
Ari Pirkola                                 2010                                
Marita Riekkinen                            2010                                
Juho Tervonen                               2012                                
Tomi Toivanen                               2012                                
Timo Tuhkasaari                             2011                                

total of 19 members.                                                            

The General Meeting decided that the meeting fee payable to the members of the  
Supervisory Board shall be EUR 250/meeting, the compensation for loss of working
time EUR 250/meeting and proceeding day, the fee payable to the Chairman of   
the Supervisory Board EUR 3,000/month and the fee payable to the Deputy Chairman
EUR 1,500/month.                                                                

Amendment of the Articles of Association                                        

The General Meeting approved that the company dispenses with the nominal value  
of shares and changes the delivery time of the invitation to the AGM by amending
Articles 3, 4 and 13 of the Articles of Association to read as follows:         

Article 3 Nominal value of shares                                               

The shares shall not have a nominal value.                                      

Article 4 Share classes                                                         

A series shares have preference to a EUR 0.17 dividend, after which the KII     
series shares are paid a dividend up to EUR 0.17. After this, if dividends      
remain to be paid, Series A and Series KII shares entitle their holders to an   
equal right to a dividend.                                                      

Each Series KII share entitles its holder to ten (10) votes at a General Meeting
and each Series A share to one (1) vote.                                        

Article 13 Venue of General Meetings, invitation to the General Meeting and     

The company's General Meetings shall be held in Kuopio or Helsinki. The         
invitation to a General Meeting shall be sent to shareholders two (2) months    
before the registration date indicated in the invitation to the General Meeting,
at the earliest, and twenty one (21) days before the General Meeting, at the    
latest, by means of a letter mailed to their addresses, or an announcement      
published in at least one national newspaper specified by the Board of          
Directors. To have the right to participate in a General Meeting, a shareholder 
must register with the company no later than on the day mentioned in the        
invitation to the General Meeting, which can be no earlier than ten (10) days   
before the meeting.                                                             

ATRIA PLC                                                                       
Matti Tikkakoski                                                                
President and CEO                                                               

Nasdaq OMX Helsinki Ltd                                                         
Major media