Atria Plc

Atria Plc

The Board of Directors   

Board of Directors of Atria Plc

Seppo Paavola, Chairman of the Board of Directors
Pasi Korhonen, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors

Nella Ginman-Tjeder
Mika Joukio
Jukka Kaikkonen
Leena Laitinen
Kjell-Göran Paxal
Ahti Ritola


In accordance with the Articles of Association, Atria’s Board of Directors has a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 9 members. The term of office of a member of Atria’s Board of Directors differs from the term of one year specified in recommendation 6 of the Corporate Governance Code. Per the Articles of Association, the term of a member of the Board of Directors is three (3) years. Shareholders representing more than 50% of the votes have stated that the term of three (3) years is appropriate for the long-term development of the company and have not seen the need to shorten the term from that specified in the Articles of Association. As an exception to recommendation 10 of the Corporate Governance Code, three of the eight Board members are independent of the company. The company believes that understanding its business requires a deep familiarity with and commitment to meat operations from the majority of its Board members.

The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors are appointed in accordance with the shareholder agreement of the shareholders of the company, Lihakunta and Itikka Co-operative.

Market Abuse Regulation (MAR) in EU dated 3rd of July 2016
Due to the implementation of the Regulation of the market abuse (EU No. 596/2014, “MAR”) since the 3rd of July 2016, we no longer update the Insider Register at our website. The current page dated July 2, 2016 will be removed July 2, 2017.

Duties and meeting practises 
Remuneration of Board members  
Board Committees
Principles concerning the diversity of the Board of Directors