Gluten-free products can be identified by the gluten-free label on our packaging. Sufferers of coeliac disease should always read product labels carefully. Our range of foods contains plenty of gluten-free products, which can be found on our website by searching for foods for special diets.
Low-lactose Atria products bear a marking declaring that they are low in lactose, and the amount of lactose is stated below the nutritional information table.
Lactose-free products containing milk ingredients are labelled as lactose-free on Atria's packaging. Products that do not contain any milk-based ingredients are not labelled as lactose-free. However, such products are lactose-free and are suitable for lactose-free diets.
Declaring allergens on food packaging
The most common allergens in food have been defined in legislation, and there are regulations requiring the origins of manufacturing ingredients and additives to be reported when they belong to this group.
On packaging made in accordance with the new Consumer Information Regulation, all of the allergens appear in bold:
Many people are also sensitive to spices, but there are no regulations governing the reporting of these. Atria’s packaging always declares the spices that most commonly cause allergies: